Skip to main content

How to activate/ deactivate a user?

Step 1:

  • Go to ‘Contacts’ tab and click on a particular user, or, search for a user using the search bar

Step 2: 

  • Open a particular contact
  • ‘Activate’ and ‘Deactivate’ buttons are seen as in the image below

Step 3:

  • The user considered in the image below has an ‘Inactive’ Contact Status
  • Click ‘Activate’ button for activating this user
  • A toast message is shown in green as in the image below

Step 4:

  • The Contact Status will now become ‘Active’
  • To deactivate this user, click on ‘Deactivate’ button

Step 5

  • Once ‘Deactivate’ button is clicked, a pop-up is visible as shown in the image below. Select your reason for deactivating from the drop-down list and click on ‘Deactivate’

Step 6

  • A toast message will be visible as shown in green below, and the Contact Status will then become ‘Inactive’