Skip to main content

How to assign/ remove application access to a user?

Step 1:

  • Go to ‘Contacts’ tab and click on a particular user, or, search for a user using the search bar

Step 2:

  • Open the specific contact and click on ‘Assign App/Feature’ button
  • A pop-up will be seen as shown in the image below. Choose the Type of Application (Subscribed/Admin Managed) from dropdown list

Step 3:

If ‘Type of Application’ is chosen as ‘Subscribed’, select the subscription type and other information; click on ‘Save’

Step 4:

  • If ‘Type of Application’ is chosen as ‘Admin Managed’, select Application from dropdown list

Step 5:

  • Select further information including Roles/Features to be assigned, and so on; click on ‘Save’

Step 6:

  • For removing application access, open a particular contact, go to the ‘Related’ tab
  • You can see the active contact provisionings for this user

Step 7:

  • Click open the application access to be removed
  • You will see two buttons – ‘Edit Role’ and ‘Deactivate’

Step 8:

  • If you click on ‘Edit Role’ button, a pop-up will be displayed
  • You can now check/uncheck the roles/features, and click on ‘Close’

Step 9:

  • If you want to deactivate, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button; choose the reason for deactivating this user, write further comments, and click on ‘Deactivate’